Course Name: Utah CCW Class Course Description: Certified training required to obtain a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Course Fee: $110.00 Date: Sunday, June 26, 2022 (Registration Closed. Please Contact Us to request to be notified of the next class.) Time: 9:30am - 1:30pm Location: Angeles Shooting Ranges, 12651 N Little Tujunga Canyon Rd, Lake View Terrace, CA 91342 Prerequisite: Must be 21 years of age or older to apply for a Utah CFP*
(*Applicants age 18-20 may apply for a Utah Provisional CFP.)
California residents with a valid Utah Concealed Firearm Permit can legally carry a concealed firearm in about 31 states (not including California). Our Utah Concealed Firearm Permit training is a 4-hour course which also meets the training requirement for the Arizona CCW permit, which is similarly honored in about 30 states. Permits can be applied for by mail.
In addition to meeting the above training requirements, this class also teaches what every responsible person who owns a firearm for personal protection should know. Learn laws regarding self-defense, how to be a responsible gun owner and concealed carrier, how to avoid violent encounters in the first place, how to develop a defensive mindset, what to expect during a violent encounter, what to do after a violent encounter and how to protect yourself legally.
In order to apply for your Utah CFP, you will need to mail your application to the State of Utah, along with the required application fee and all required documents.
As required by the State of Utah Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Identification, Minimum Training Curriculum for Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Courses, topics covered in our Utah CFP course include:
Basic Handgun and Ammunition Safety
Handgun Parts, Operation and Maintenance
Ammunition Types, Components and Firing Sequence
Handgun and Ammunition Storage
Basic Shooting Fundamentals
Presentation and Holstering
Laws Regarding Self-Defense, Use of Force, Deadly Force, Transportation and Concealment of Firearms
This course does not include live fire exercises or hands-on instruction. This is lecture and demonstration only.
Course Fee: $110.00
Your Student Packet Will Include The Following:
A printed copy of federal and Utah state code, rules, and regulations that pertain to firearms and concealed carry in the state of Utah (a 55-page resource).
Printed application instructions for applying for Utah and Arizona CCW permits.
Utah Concealed Firearm Permit application. (The instructor will assistance you in properly filling this out.)
Blue fingerprint card. (The instructor will assistance you in properly filling this out.)
9"x12" manila envelope, pre-addressed for you to mail your Utah CFP application in.
Optional Fingerprinting Fee: $10.00 (There's a limited number of fingerprint cards that we'll have time to process per class.) A completed blue fingerprint card needs to accompany your Utah CFP application when you mail it in. Many places charge $20-$25 for this service, but if you would like to save money and a trip elsewhere to get it done, you can have us do it for you at the end of the class for $10.
Optional CA Firearm Safety Certificate (FSC): $25.00 (There's a limited number of FSC's that we'll have time to process per class.) Pursuant to Penal Code section 26840, any person who acquires a firearm in California must have a CA Firearm Safety Certificate (FSC), unless they are statutorily exempt from the FSC requirement. To obtain an FSC, a person must pass a Department of Justice (DOJ) written test on firearm safety. If you need to get or renew your FSC, you can take your test and get your FSC after the class for $25. The DOJ FSC Study Guide can be found here. This is an additional service, requiring additional time at the end of class.
Class Registration: Your space in the class is reserved by your payment of the course fee. Please click one of the "Pay Now" buttons below to make your payment. After making payment, you will be brought to a registration page to fill in student information. All cancellations will incur a 5% service fee from the time of purchase to 14 days prior to the class date. Payments are non-refundable after 14 days prior to the class date. To cancel, email firstname.lastname@example.org or call 818-434-4828. Class may be cancelled by the instructor 1-2 weeks prior to the class due to lack of registration or payments, in which case any payments made will be refunded in full. See our full Cancellation Policy here. Please Contact Us if you have any questions. Thank you.
Note: Time constraints limit the number of people we'll be able to do fingerprinting and FSC's for. Once the maximum number of students have paid for fingerprinting and/or FSC's, we'll no longer accept more.